Learn Here How to File An Annual Report On The State of Delaware
Posted By: InfoTaxSquare.com,Dated :01-06-2019
State of Delaware: Franchise Tax Report files every year with the Delaware Secretary of State for all types of entities which are registered with the Delaware Secretary of State. An entity which is registered with the state of Delaware pays franchise taxes regardless where the business is operated. Franchise Taxes and Annual Reports due date to file is not later than the March First of each year.
State Filing Fee of the State of Delaware Annual Report and Franchise Taxes:
Delaware Exempt Domestic Corporation Annual Report Filing Fee $25.00
Delaware Non Exempt Domestic Corporation Annual Report Filing Fee $50.00
Delaware Domestic Profit Corporation Minimum Franchise Tax $175.00 if using the authorized shares method.
Delaware Domestic Profit Corporation Minimum Franchise Tax $400.00 if using the Assumed Par Value Capital Method.
Delaware Domestic Profit Corporation Maximum Franchise Tax $200,000 , using any of the above methods.
The Maximum Franchise Tax for the large Delaware Corporations $250,000.00
A late filing penalty in the state of Delaware is $200.00 Plus 1.5% interest per month on tax and penalty.
Delaware foreign corporation's annual report filing fee is $125.00 and must be filed between January 1st to June 30th of each year. The late filing penalty is $125.00 if not filed on or before the due date.
State of Delaware Domestic and out of state limited liability companies. Limited partnerships and general partnerships are required to pay the Annual Tax $300.00 each year regardless of any business activities. Annual Report Filings are not required for the above mentioned entities. Annual Taxes Delaware must be paid on or before June, First of each year to avoid $200.00 plus 1.5% interest per month on tax and penalty.
Posted By: InfoTaxSquare.com , Dated :01-06-2019