Back to Ask Question/U-Judge    Ask Question/U-Judge   

What are the due dates to renew or update company information with the Secretary of State or the Division of Corporation?


Posted By: InfoTaxSquare.com,Dated :12-19-2018



Answers

Comments

Likes

DisLikes

2 Follow

(673) Views

Report


State of Alabama:  Annual Report files with the Alabama Secretary of state. Alabama Corporations Annual Reports are due on March 15 each year, whereas LLC and limited partnerships, annual report are due on April 15 of each year.

State of Alaska: A Biennial Report is filed in the state of Alaska. To the state of Alaska Profit Corporations, Professional Corporations, Limited Liability Companies and Limited Liability Partnerships Biennial Reports are due by January 2nd whereas the State of Alaska Non Profit Corporations, Cooperatives and Religious Corporations Biennial Reports are due by July 2nd.

State of Arizona: Profit Corporations and Non Profit Corporations of Arizona file an annual report each year with the Secretary of State.The state filing fee to file an annual report for the Arizona Profit Corporation is $45.00 Plus $35.00 to expedite the process. For the Arizona Non Profit Corporations state filing fee to file an annual report is $10.00 plus $35.00 to expedite the process.A copy of the annual report filing can be downloaded from the Secretary of State website after two days of filing for your reference. The Arizona Limited Liability Companies do not file annual reports.

State of Arkansas : The profit corporations and limited liability companies file franchise taxes each year with the Arkansas Secretary of state and the Arkansas franchise tax is a state version of the annual report filing to operate business in the state of Arkansas. The Arkansas franchise tax files on or before May first of each year. Non Profit Organizations and Limited Partnerships entities do not file franchise report instead they file an annual report each year with the Arkansas Secretary of Sate. Non Profit Corporations file an annual report on or before the due date which is not later than August 1st of each year with the Arkansas Secretary of State.

State of California : California law requires Corporation and Limited Liability Companies to update the most current business information, with the California Secretary of state every year or every two years based on years of registration by filing a statement. Generally, California Corporations file a statement of information each year, whereas the California Limited Liability Companies file ever after two years. All newly registered corporations and limited liability companies file an initial statement of information within 90 days of the formation of an entity to avoid late filing penalties.

State of Colorado: As per the Colorado Secretary of State limited liability companies, corporations, nonprofit corporations, and foreign entities are required to file periodic reports each year to operate business in the state of Colorado. Every entity which is registered in the stat of Colorado is required to maintain the most current information in the state database such as registered agent information, principal office address and all officers' names. If the company's periodic report is not filed timely, its status becomes “Delinquent”. Period Report files electronically with the Colorado Secretary of State website and a Colorado Periodic Report is a State Version of Annual Report or Statement of information filings.

 
State of Florida:  Every profit and nonprofit entity are required to file an annual report with the state of Florida each year on or before May 1st to avoid penalties. The The Florida annual report is not a financial report, it is filed to update the most current information with the Florida Division of Corporation such as registered agent address, physical business address, officers/member information. The annual report Florida is required to file each year to keep the company active even if there is no change in the prior year information.
 
 
Florida Annual Report Fee Schedule:
 
  1. State of Florida Non-Profit Annual Report filing fee $61.25.
  2. State of Florida Profit Corporation Annual Report filing fee $150.00.
  3. State of Florida Profit Corporation Annual Report Filing  Fee $550.00 if filed after May 1st of each year.
  4. State of Florida Amended Profit Annual Report  State Filing Fee $61.25.
  5. State of Florida LLC Annual Report State Filing Fee $138.75.
  6. State of Florida LLC Annual Report State Filing Fee $538.75.00 if filed after May 1st.
  7. State of Florida Amended Annual Report for LLC State Filing Fee $50.00.
  8. Limited Partnership of Florida Annual Report State Filing Fee is $411.25 whereas Supplemental Fee $88.75.
 
State of Georgia: Every entity which is registered with the Georgia Secretary of State is required to file an Annual Registration between January 1st to April 1st each year. The purpose of the Georgia Annual Registration is to abide the law and confirms that the entity is still exists. The registered agent address, management structure and management structure is updated each year. Entities do not file annual registration on time are subject to admin dissolution or the permanent revocation by the Georgia Secretary of State. Georgia profit corporations, limited liability companies, professional corporations, limited partnerships and non profit corporations do file an annual registration Georgia each year. The state of Georgia Annual Registration state filing fee is $50.00.
 
 
State of Hawaii: The annual report of the entities file with the Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs. Corporations, Limited Liability Companies and Partnerships file annual report/statements with the DCCA. If the Annual Report is not filed in the quarter it was due the company will fall out of good standing and subsequently the state of Hawaii will involuntarily dissolve it after two years.
 
  1. Hawaii Domestic Limited Liability Company Annual Report State Filing Fee is $12.50 for the online filing and $15.00 for the paper application.
  2. Hawaii Foreign Limited Liability Company Annual Report State Filing Fee is $12.50 for the online filing and $15.00 for the paper application.
  3. Hawaii Profit Corporations Annual Report State Filing Fee is $12.50 for the online filing and $15.00 for the paper application.
  4. Hawaii Foreign Profit Corporations Annual Report State Filing Fee is $12.50 for the online filing and $15.00 for the paper application.
  5. Hawaii Non Profit Profit Corporations Annual Report State Filing Fee is $2.50 for the online filing and $5.00 for the paper application.
  6. Hawaii Professional Corporations Annual Report State Filing Fee is $12.50 for the online filing and $15.00 for the paper application.
  7. Hawaii General Domestic Partnership Annual Report State Filing Fee is $5.00 for the online filing and $5.00 for the paper application.
  8. Hawaii General Foreign Partnership Annual Report State Filing Fee is $5.00 for the online filing and $5.00 for the paper application.
  9. Hawaii Domestic Limited Liability Partnership Annual Report State Filing Fee is $12.50 for the online filing and $15.00 for the paper application.
  10. Hawaii Foreign Limited Liability Partnership Annual Report State Filing Fee is $12.50 for the online filing and $15.00 for the paper application.
  11. Hawaii Domestic Limited Partnership Annual Report State Filing Fee is $5.00 for the online filing and $5.00 for the paper application.
  12. Hawaii Foreign Limited Partnership Annual Report State Filing Fee is $5.00 for the online filing and $5.00 for the paper application.
  13. Hawaii Domestic Limited Liability Limited Partnership Annual Report State Filing Fee is $5.00 for the online filing and $5.00 for the paper application.
  14. Hawaii Foreign Limited Liability Limited Partnership Annual Report State Filing Fee is $5.00 for the online filing and $5.00 for the paper application.
 
State of Idaho : Like the other state annual report filing is also required for the state of Idaho to keep the company in Good Standing to transact business in Idaho. Like the other state annual report filing is also required for the state of Idaho to keep the company in Good Standing to transact business in Idaho with sixty days of the anniversary day. State of Idaho corporations, limited liability companies, nonprofit corporations, cooperative corporations, religious corporations, limited partnerships, limited liability partnerships and that are registered with the Idaho Secretary of State. Secretary of State Idaho does not charge any fee to file an annual report to renew the company registration, but the secretary of state dissolve the company after sixty days if the annual report is not filed within a cap.
 

State of Indiana: Every entity in the state of Indian biennial report once every after two years. The due date of the profit and nonprofit entities are the anniversary date. The state filing fee is $50.00 for the Biennial Report Indiana. The reinstatement is filed if the company has been administratively dissolved or revoked by the Indiana Secretary of State due to not filing a biennial report on time. Biennial Report Indian files electronically.

 
State of Iowa: An entity which is registered with the Secretary of State Iowa is required to file a Biennial Report to transact operation in the state of Iowa. A biennial report Iowa files every after two years, according the month company was registered.
 
Fee schedule of Iowa Biennial Report:
 
  1. Iowa profit corporation filing fee is $45.00 and its files electronically.
  2. State of Iowa limited liability companies $45.00 and if filed electronically.
  3. There is no state filing fee for the nonprofit corporations Iowa.
  4. Limited Partnerships Iowa state filing fee of the Biennial Report is $45.00 if filed electronically.
 
State of Kansas: The Kansas Secretary of State also requires to renew an entity every year on or before the due date.
 
 
  • Due date to file state of Kansas Annual Report: Business entity search station  (BESS) is performed to confirm if the entity annual report is due for the current year or not.
  • State filing fee of the Kansas Annual Report: Profit entities of the state of Kansas pay $50.00 whereas non profit entities of Kansas pay $40.00 each year to renew the company to transact business.
  • Forfeited Kansas Company: The forfeited companies of Kansas files reinstatement to bring the company in good standing to obtain a certificate of good standing Kansas.
  • State of Kansas annual report files electronically.
 
 
State of Kentucky: All business entities that are transacting business in the state of Kentucky and registered with the Commonwealth of Kentucky are required to file an annual report on or before June 30 of each year.
 
What happened if the Kentucky Annual Report is not filed on time?
 
A company which fails to file the annual report on time face the admin dissolution and later permanent revocation by the Secretary of State Kentucky.
 

Url:https://www.infotaxsquare.com/annual-report.htm

Posted By: InfoTaxSquare.com , Dated :12-19-2018

Comment/Commentary

Views( 670 ) Comments ( 0 )




Showing 1 - 0 (0 out of 0 total) records.

Welcome to DueClixc.om to Ans question

Answer here...


(Max 70 character) (Max 70 character)
Select Image :
Page generated in 0.6002 seconds.